Smartfit online sizing answers the most important question for online bike sales.

Which frame size do I need?

“Size M fits perfectly to you”

 



Added value


Increase your conversion rate

Smartfit online sizing gives customers the confidence to order the bike in the right frame size. The worst thing that can happen in online trading:  customers hesitate to order the product because of uncertainty. Even if there is a free return.

Reduce returns

Precise individual sizing results reduce your returns due to inappropriate frame sizes to a minimum.

Increase customer relations

Your customer will experience a personal bike sizing service on your website and find the ideal frame size for his body and his needs. This individual service will be valued and builds trust between your customer and your business.


Features

 

Algorithm

The ideal frame size is being calculated according to the Smartfit algorithm. The Smartfit algorithm is scientifically validated and based on more than 15 years of bike fitting experience.

 

Smart calculation

Online sizing has to be simple. Our Smart calculation estimates arm, leg and torso lengths based on your body size. This makes the customer experience as smooth as possible: Your customer wants a fast answer – body height is sufficient as input.

 

Bike database

Smartfit online sizing, like all Smartfit systems, relies on the world’s largest bike database with frame geometry data. Over 100 brands with approximately 15.000 updated models per year. We are able to give individual sizes for almost every bike.

Sizing


Smartfit online sizing provides all cyclists who are interested in buying online with accurate sizing results. Starting with a simple and fast e-bike sizing, which is based only on the body height, up to sizing a 10.000 Euro road bike including arm and inner leg length measurements.

 

Data input

1. Body Height

Based on the body height, the Smartfit algorithm calculates the arm, leg and torso lengths. This reduces the effort for the customer to a minimum.

2. SEGMENT LENGTHS (optional)

The more parameters the customer enters into the system, the more accurate the sizing gets. We recommend entering the individual arm lenth and inner leg length to get an optimum fit.

3. Rider PROFILEs (optional)

More information about the rider further increase the accuracy of the sizing: A competitive road cyclist will ride a smaller frame with a longer stem compared to a recreational rider – the Smartfit algorithm includes this knowledge.

Data output

1. Frame size

Each customer gets a definite recommendation for his ideal frame size. This information will automatically be handed over to the shop and the chosen frame size will be added to the cart.

2. COCKPIT SETUP (optional)

For road bikes the Smartfit algorithm calculates and recommends the optimum cockpit setup. Detailed information on stem length, angle and spacer configuration are displayed on the result screen.

3. Seat position (optional)

As with all Smartfit systems, the seat position can be calculated for each customer and bike type. You customer does not only get the optimum bike size for his body but also a recommendation how to set up his new bike.

 

Technology


The Smartfit online sizing wizard is integrated as a stand-alone module [embedded javascript widget] which works similar to a Twitter or Facebook like button in an existing shop or on a manufacturer homepage. The tool only needs the product ID (EAN) and the following sizing workflow will run in a stand-alone window in front of your website. The colors and logos are customizable.

 

Examples


You will find examples for the integration of the Smartfit online sizing wizard on a shop or manufacturer side below. It is possible to customize colors and embed a logo.


For all types of bikes

Rennrad

Roadbike

Mountainbike

Mountainbike

Triathlon

Triathlon

Citybike

Citybike

E-Bike

E-Bike

Our recommendation

Smartfit online sizing is the perfect solution for online shops or manufacturers who want to offer the best service to their customers. We recommend the combination of online shopping and local service [Click & Collect]. The combination of Smartfit bike fitting systems with Smartfit online sizing offers a unique service concept for sales consulting and ergonomics.


Get more information:

+49 761 458 959 03

info@smartfit.bike

SEND REQUEST


Subscribe to Newsletter

Smartfit online sizing liefert die Antwort auf die häufigste Frage im online Radkauf.

Welche Rahmengröße benötige ich?

„Rahmengröße M passt perfekt!“

 



Mehrwerte


Verbesserte Abschlussrate

Smartfit online sizing schenkt Kunden das Vertrauen, die passende Rahmengröße zu bestellen. Das Schlimmste, das im online Handel passieren kann ist, dass sich Kunden auf Grund von Unsicherheit nicht trauen das Produkt zu bestellen; selbst wenn es eine kostenfreie Rücksendung gibt.

Reduziert Rücksendungen

Eine präzise Größenempfehlung hilft Rücksendungen auf Grund von unpassenden Rahmengrößen zu reduzieren.

Glücklichere Kunden

Ermutigt Kunden neue Fahrräder einzukaufen. Neue Fahrräder machen Kunden glücklich! Passende Räder führen zu glücklichen Kunden. Glückliche Kunden kaufen häufiger wieder im selben Geschäft ein.


Features

 

Algorithmus

Die Berechnung der optimalen Rahmengröße nach Smartfit Algorithmus. Verwendet die selbe Technik, wie Sie auch in den Hardware Systemen im Fachhandel und in den Laboren des Radlabors eingesetzt wird. Dies bedeutet wissenschaftlich berechnete Sitzpositionen und daraus individuell abgeleitete Größenempfehlungen.

 

Smart Calculation

Online sizing muss einfach sein. Smart Calculation hilft dabei durch die automatische Abschätzung von Arm- und Beinlänge auf Basis der Körpergröße. Dies hilft, da dem Kunden direkt ein Referenzwert für die Segmentlängen angezeigt werden kann. Zudem führt es dazu, dass Arm und Beinlänge nur optional erfasst werden müssen.

 

Bike Database

Smartfit online sizing greift wie alle Smartfit Systeme auf die weltweit größte Raddatenbank mit Rahmengeometrien und Anbauteilen zurück mit über 100 Marken mit ca. 15.000 aktualisierten Modellen pro Jahr. So sind wir in der Lage für fast jedes Rad individuelle Größenempfehlungen zu geben.

Sizing


Smartfit online sizing richtet sich an alle Radfahrer, die sich online für ein Rad interessieren oder sich einfach nur vorab informieren möchten. Vom E-Bike Tiefeinsteiger, welches allein über die Körpergröße berechnet wird, bis zum 10.000 Euro Rennrad, bei welchem noch zusätzlich Arm- und Innenbeinlänge erfasst werden können, gibt es Abstufungen, um alle Kundengruppen passend zu beraten.

 

Dateneingabe

1. Körpergröße

Aus der Körpergröße wird immer die Arm-, Bein- und Rumpflänge über statistisch belastbare Datensätze abgeleitet und zur Berechnung der Rahmengröße herangezogen. Dies reduziert den Aufwand des Kunden auf ein Minimum.

2. Segmentlängen (optional)

Über die Arm- und Beinlänge kann eine individuelle Berechnung der Sitzposition erfolgen. Dies wird bei Rennrädern mit einer feinen Abstufung der Rahmengrößen empfohlen.

3. Anforderungsprofil (optional)

Sollte der Kunde zwischen zwei Rahmengrößen liegen, hilft diese Information bei der Wahl eines sportlichen Rads dabei, die Entscheidung zur kleineren oder größeren Rahmengröße zu treffen. Hierbei handelt es sich um eine kurze Abfrage wie z.B. Race oder Komfort?

Datenausgabe

1. Rahmengröße

Die Rahmengröße wird als Basis immer berechnet und dem Kunden prägnant angezeigt. Diese Information wird auch an den Shop übergeben, um automatisch das passende Rad in den Warenkorb zu legen.

2. Cockpit-Setup (optional)

Für Rennräder gibt es die Option, ein Cockpit-Setup zu berechnen und auszugeben. Hier werden dann detaillierte Informationen über Vorbaulänge, Winkel und Spacerkonfiguration angegeben.

3. Sitzposition (optional)

Wie bei allen Smartfit Systemen kann die Sitzposition für jeden Radtyp berechnet und dem Kunden direkt angezeigt werden.

 

Technik


Das Smartfit online sizing wird als eigenständiger Baustein „embedded javascript widget“  ähnlich eines Twitter oder Facebook Widgets in den bestehenden Shop / Hersteller Homepage integriert. Mit der Übergabe der Produkt ID startet die personalisierte Verkaufsberatung im eigenständigen Fenster von Smartfit. Die Farben und Logos sind hierbei anpassbar.

 

Beispiele


Hier finden Sie Beispiele für die Integration von Smartfit auf einer Shop- oder Hersteller-Seite.


Für alle Radtypen

Rennrad

Rennrad

Mountainbike

Mountainbike

Triathlon

Triathlon

Citybike

Citybike

E-Bike

E-Bike

Unsere Empfehlung

Smartfit online sizing ist die perfekte Lösung für Online Shops oder Hersteller, die ihren Kunden einen besonderen Service bieten möchten. Wir empfehlen die Kombination aus Online-Zuführung und lokaler Auslieferung „Click & Collect“. In Kombination mit unseren Bikefitting Systemen ergibt sich so ein rundum schlüssiges Service-Konzept rund um Verkaufsberatung und Ergonomie.


Lassen Sie sich beraten:

+49 761 458 959 03

info@smartfit.bike